District Rural Development Agency, Shimla

The District Rural Development Agency ( DRDA ) has traditionally been the principal organ at the district level to oversee the implementation of different anti-poverty programmes. Since its inception, the administrative costs of the DRDA’s were met by way of setting apart a share of the allocations for each programme. District Rural Development Agency merged in Rural Development Department in the year of 2012. The District Rural Development Agency is visualized as a specialized and a professional agency capable of managing the poverty alleviation programmes of the ministry of rural development on the one hand and to effectively relate these to the overall effort of poverty eradication in the district.

For more details kindly visit District Rural Development Authority (DRDA) Shimla or contact 0177-2657015


Sr.No. Schemes Name Website
1 MGNREGA (Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act)
2 PMAY (G) Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Gramin)
3 SBM (G) Swach Bharat Mission (Gramin)
4 NRLM (National Rural Livelihood Mission)
5 SAGY (Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana)
6 MMAY (Mukhya Mantri Awas Yojana) —-
7 RAY (Rajeev Awas Yojana) —-
8 RARY (Repair of Houses under Rajeev Awas Yojana) —-
9 MMAGY (Mukhya Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana) —-